jump to navigation

vCAP-DCD 5 available May 29, 2012

Posted by vbry21 in VMware Training.
Tags: ,
add a comment

vCAP-DCD 5 now available

I was talking to my delegates about the VCP 5 and we went to the Pearson VUE website and we noticed that.

VMware is pleased to announce the release of the VMware Certified Advanced Professional 5 – Datacenter Design exam.

This exam is a requirement for the VCDX (VMware Certified Design Expert)

Looking at the blueprint, the following two courses are recommended.

VMware vSphere: Design Workshop [v5.0], the link to the Datasheet is below


DRBC Design – Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity Fundamentals,

This 4 hour online course provides students with an introduction to disaster recovery and business continuity concepts and enables them to map some of these concepts to specific VMware product features.

Describe the differences between disaster recovery and business continuity.

Describe decision trees involved in disaster-recovery design with vSphere/vCenter and SRM, and the pros and cons of each path in the tree.

Map SRM features to DR concepts.

Describe vSphere best practices that facilitate successful DR implementations.

Describe the role of VMware clustering and backup/restore technologies in disaster recovery.

Plan for performance monitoring in the event of a failover.

Describe the business planning and process planning required to implement a disaster recovery and business continuity design for a VMware vSphere deployment.

The above course is available via the VMware Mylearn Website

VMware also provide an exam simulation of the design tool at http://www.vmware.com/go/vcap

The community for vCAP-DCD candidates is located at:


To sit this exam you must be a VCP 5 and be authorised by VMware