jump to navigation

VMware web Client reports Empty Inventory May 6, 2014

Posted by vbry21 in VMware blogs, vSphere 5.5.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Today I’ve been playing with a course build for the VMware Troubleshooting 5.5 workshop

I got to the 3rd lab, this lab involves me using the Web Client to connect to my vCenter and then make some changes to my environment and then use the log files to verify the changes.

The client reported Empty Inventory

screenshot

 

Then I checked the services and found that the VMware vCenter Inventory Service was started, so I gave the VMware vCenter Inventory Service a restart and all was good with the world.

It’d be boring if everything worked first time.

 

 

Comments»

1. Vladani - December 5, 2015

Could you tell us how you restarted that service .
Tnx

vbry21 - February 11, 2016

Launch Windows Services and then locate the Inventory Service and Restart


Leave a Reply

