jump to navigation

vCenter Server Appliance 5.5 root account locked out after password expiration March 9, 2014

Posted by vbry21 in VMware blogs.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I’m teaching a vSphere 5.5 Install, Configure and Manage course next week and as part of my prep I just like to make sure that all is ready to go for Monday morning.

One of the snags I came up against was the inability to login to the vCenter appliance, I checked my passwords, but still no successful login.

‘Hang on.’ I thought. ‘SSO has a 90 limit for passwords.’ That was indeed the case.

I found this really handy KB document and following the steps have fixed the issue.

vCenter Server Appliance 5.5 root account locked out after password expiration (2069041)

 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

