jump to navigation

My next VMware exam the VCP-Cloud February 4, 2013

Posted by vbry21 in Uncategorized.
trackback

I had intended that my next VMware exam would be the VCAP5-DCD, but at the moment, this is not to be, I have due to my duties as a VCI for a UK national training company decided that my next exam will in fact be the VCP-Cloud

I am extremely fortunate to work for a training company as this means that I have a large amount of kit I can play with, without regard to production systems.

I am also extremely fortunate to be a vExpert as I also have some very useful peers who know the product inside out and upside down.

In order to prepare for my exam I am going to use the tools available to me as a VCI, or in other words, I’m going to use VMware approved training.

As with all VMware certifications, the first place to visit must be the exam blueprint which is available on the VCP-IaaS certification page.

As you will see, even though vCloud 5.1 is now available, currently the exam covers vCloud Director 1.5

The resources I’m using are as follows.

VMware vCloud : Deploy and Manage the VMware Cloud [v1.5]

Also visit the VMware Education site for additional free supplemental courses on Chargeback, vShield and vCloud fundamentals..

Another fantastic resource is Eric Sloof’s brilliant site NTpro , what can I say? This gentleman knows his stuff.

But most importantly I will be installing and configuring a lab environment to supplement my theoretical journey.

 

 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

