jump to navigation

Customer Service at its best October 14, 2012

Posted by vbry21 in VMworld 2012 Barcelona.
trackback

 

Last week I attended VMworld 2012 in Barcelona, which was very informative.

 

However, this post is not about the technology, but about the conference itself.

 

I arrived at the venue on the Monday morning and greeted by a bunch of extremely helpful and helpful members of the event staff.

 

The check in was efficient and fast, and at all times I was made to feel that as an attendee I was a valued guest.

 

The best part of the conference for me was getting to meet people from many different countries, I met fellow VCIs from around the world and also had a few delegates from my courses come over and say hello.

 

I’ve also got to say the Spanish people are amazing, friendly and welcoming, the event staff (yes it’s their job, but is that not also the case in other countries) at all times looked after the attendees, their level of customer service was excellent, and yes this does make me want to go back.

 

On Thursday I left the conference to attend a meeting in Barcelona, it was raining quite heavily, a member of the event staff appeared, popped up an umbrella and walked me to a taxi, she then stood with me and chatted until the taxi pulled up, when I arrived back at the Fira Barcelona, another member of the event staff walked me back to the hall.

 

The customer service at the conference and the people I met made the whole week extremely enjoyable, and let’s not forget, I learned a lot as well.

 

Thank you Spain, thank you to the amazing people I met and also thank you VMware.

 

 

 

 

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-GB
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0cm;
mso-para-margin-right:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0cm;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;
mso-fareast-language:EN-US;}

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

