jump to navigation

VMware Multi Hypervisor Manager October 10, 2012

Posted by vbry21 in VMware blogs, VMworld 2012 Barcelona.
Tags:
trackback

I’ve just been to the VMware stand and had a look at all the new and current products that are available.

The one that caught my eye was the VMware Multi Hypervisor Manager.

As I also teach the Hyper-V courses at QA I talk about managing VMware from SCVMM, now I can also talk about managing Hyper-V from vCenter.

To summarise.

We require the MHM software installed on a Windows box, we run through the configuration wizard and then install a vSphere client plugin.

Once the plugin is installed we then have the ability to create and manage Hyper-V VMs.

I asked when this would be available and it’s going to be soon.

Also the future is MULTI HYPERVISOR MANAGER, so it’ll also manage other vendors hypervisors as well.

 

Comments»

1. vCenter Multi-Hypervisor Manager 1.0 is here « White and Fluffy (All things virtual) - November 21, 2012

[…] A few week ago I mentioned that VMware’s vCenter product would be able to manage multiple Hypervis… […]

2. http://yahoo.com - February 10, 2013

I actually ponder why you branded this specific blog post, “VMware Multi Hypervisor Manager White
and Fluffy (All things virtual)”. In any event .

I enjoyed it!Thanks for your time,Shoshana

vbry21 - February 10, 2013

Hi

Purely because that’s what VMware call the product, as I use both VMware and Hyper-V, I find the product useful for importing Hyper-V VMs into vCenter.

Cheers

Bry


Leave a Reply

