jump to navigation

I’ve booked my VCAP5-DCA September 25, 2012

Posted by vbry21 in VCAP5-DCA.
Tags:
trackback

I qualified as a VCAP-DCA version 4 last year and as a VCI, the lovely people at VMware have provided me with a voucher to sit my VCAP-DCA version 5 exam, so I’ve decided that I’ll book the exam and start preparing for it.

My first step was to register for the exam via the Pearson VUE website

Then I booked my exam.

Now comes the hard part. Prepare for the exam on top of all the other things I need to do.

VMware recommend two courses for helping to prepare for the exam, luckily I teach both.

The first is the VMware 5.0 Install Configure and Manage

The second is the VMware 5.0 Optimise and Scale

Also if you wish you could use the VMware 5.0 Fast Track instead of the Install Configure and Manage.

Also you must already have passed the VCP5-DV Certification

As I’m preparing I’ll post Blogs in order to track my progress and share any information I find.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

