jump to navigation

A free book about clouds, sponsored by Microsoft July 7, 2012

Posted by vbry21 in Microsoft Virtualisation blogs.
Tags: ,
trackback

As you may be aware, I teach virtualisation courses, or to give them their fancy name, Cloud courses.

I teach VMware and Microsoft, I had a chap on a Microsoft course and he said that his company was setting up a cloud, and I said “Nice one, what type of cloud.” He looked at me and said. “Do you know, I have no idea.”

We had a bit of discussion and we decided that what he was going to have was a Private Cloud, meaning all his services were inside his firewall. A bit more of a chat and I remembered that I had read a book sponsored by Microsoft, which talked about various different cloud types. I passed the link onto my delegate, and I’ll now pass it onto you.

Solutions for Private, Public and Hybrid Clouds

Make sure to read chapter one for information on why cloud computing is the most efficient and cost-effective way to deliver computing resources to users according to your business needs.

All you need to know is that a cloud is white and fluffy, except for the current weather, they’re dark and menacing and hovering over the Leeds training center, probably the same for the rest of the country. We had summer, it was a week in May.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

