jump to navigation

Ah my young apprentice!!!!! June 6, 2012

Posted by vbry21 in General Stuff.
trackback

The street party was on Monday (I may have mentioned it twice), we had quite a few young people at the party and as I sat getting my nails done by Phoebe (I’ve known her since she was three, I feel old), yes I got them done, if it’s good enough for Mr Jonny Depp then I thought I’ll get mine done as well, my youngest daughter Jessica thought it was brilliant. I asked Phoebe what she was going to do in the future; further education seems to be the way forward, possibly a degree in psychology

Anyway I completely digress, I was asking the youngsters (I mentioned I was old) “what are you going to do when you leave school?” and I was surprised that most of them have decided to stay on at school and then off to university.

A few mentioned IT as a career and I mentioned our award winning apprenticeship scheme (see below).

http://apprenticeships.qa.com/

The advantage of this apprenticeship is, that as a young person the options are made available, let’s be honest university is not for everyone, the concern is still how much money a degree will cost.

The apprenticeship qualification that QA offer comes with qualifications at the end, also ‘there’s no tuition fees, oh and if I forgot to mention, you’ll get paid as well. ‘

PS “I still haven’t checked my email, I’m still on holiday.”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

